Booster Executive Board and Commitee Members

It takes a village to successfully run a Booster Club.  Below are the people behind ours.

Executive Board 2021/22

The Executive Board has seven elected Officers with voting rights. The current Athletic Director of Juanita High School shall hold the eighth (8th) position as an advisor only.

Kristen Riess - President

[email protected]

Questions regarding JHSBC policy or procedures.

Becky Berkompas - Secretary

 [email protected]

Questions on JHSBC minutes, legal documents, membership

Denise Ghilarducci  - Co Vice President: Participating Programs Liaison 

[email protected]

Questions regarding participating program representative roles & responsibilities.

OPEN - Co Vice President: Feeder School Liaison

[email protected]

Questions regarding communication and outreach to the community and feeder schools.

Shannon Kruger - Treasurer

 [email protected]

Questions on deposits, check & reimbursement requests, team balances

Victoria Gray - Community Relations

 [email protected]

Questions regarding advertising and social media

OPEN - Fundraising

[email protected]

Questions regarding Booster Club Fundraising & Shop with Scrip

Jason Thurston - Athletics Director

The Athletic Director is a non voting advisor of the Executive Board.

Elected Board 2022/23
The Juanita High School Booster Club is pleased to announce the 2022/23 Executive Board, voted on and unanimously approved at the June 2022 General Membership meeting.  They are as follows: 
President- Kristen Riess
VP- Chabree Larsen
VP Public Relations- Victoria Gray
VP of Fundraising - Sally Crabtree Martin
Secretary- Becky Berkompas
(Co) Treasurers - Ebru Sengul 
Open positions to be filled at any time when volunteer arises with vote.
VP Activities and (Co)-Treasurer 

Chairpersons, Comittees and Supporting Roles

Participating Programs Representatives - One member per participating program 
Matching Funds Chair- Troy Scoffield
Website Chair- OPEN
Newsletter Chair- Stephanie Dunniway
Scholarship Committee-OPEN (lead by VP)
Nominating Committee-OPEN (lead by Secretary)
Audit Committee- OPEN (lead by Treasurer)